A COMMUNITY TRADEMARK is a sign susceptible of graphical representation serving to distinguish a company’s products or services from those of other companies.

In ALVAMARK we perform a preliminary free study with the aim of obtains results from files with IDENTICAL names of Community Trade Marks and even Commercial Names that are currently registered.

Ask to us

Apply for your free previous research

For more information about our products contact us

Ask to us


The COMMUNITY TRADEMARK system enables a trademark to be registered within a community territory via ONE SOLE APPLICATION, given that it is based on the principles of Unit and Autonomy, therefore granting the titleholder with a unitary right, valid in the 28 member States of the European Union:

  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Bélgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Cyprus
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • U. Kingdom
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Holland
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Czech Rep.
  • Rumania
  • Sweden


his system has a great economic advantage given the protection received through a single trademark registration for the whole of the European community.

Now applying for COMMUNITY TRADE MARKS is even more beneficial than ever given the huge REDUCTION IN FEES recently approved by the European Committee and the member States of the Union.

We are able to apply for community trademarks directly before the OHIM given the proximity of our offices to the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market, as well as the fact that our lawyers and Agents are authorized in said organization.


Apply for information without compromise